Spirit Baby

This blog post is so beautiful I had to share, the concept of spirit babies has helped me through this past week.

Mommyfriend

                                            
                                            [Image:naptimecards.com]

 

I haven’t taken to my blog to write about my personal experience with pregnancy loss nearly 4 years ago, perhaps in time I will share my story.  A dear friend sent me the following excerpt from Part IV of “BabyCatcher: Chronicles of a Modern Midwife” by Peggy Vincent when I needed it most.  This story brought me tremendous comfort and encouragement on my journey toward emotional healing and still touches me to this day. 

So for all my dear friends who have suffered a loss, this is for you.

Spirit Baby” Part IV of BabyCatcher: Chronicles of a Modern Midwife  by Peggy Vincent

Colin, my twelve-year-old son, discovered me late one rainy afternoon sitting at the kitchen table, a damp Kleenex crumpled in my left hand, wiping my eyes as I tried to compose myself for his sake. It was the third week of…

View original post 867 more words

Leave a Reply

