FET#1 Waiting Period.

Story of my life. In fact I think the majority of woman going through IVF can identify with me on this. Your periods can be as regular as you like but as soon as you need it to turn up so you can start an IVF cycle or FET, nothing. Not a cramp or spot in sight. Well now that would be too easy wouldn’t it?

As I blogged about HERE last month, my husband and I decided that we would be doing our FET ( Frozen Embryo Transfer) with my next period, in October. It is now 15th October. It’s day 31 and I have no signs my period is coming at all. No pre-menstrual seizure head. No cramps. Not even a brown spot of hope! After our BFN (big fat negative) from IVF 1 in July, my periods have gone from 33-50 days apart to 28-30. Until now. I’m being firmly reminded who is in charge here and it isn’t me! Of course there is always that glimmer of hope, isn’t there? I for one couldn’t silence the niggling “what ifs” and indulged my pee stick habit, not something I do lightly! This is what I got for the effort:

STFU Clearblue!

 

Honestly I don’t know why I even bother! Thank god I hadn’t gone out and bought a test! This was just left over from our first IVF cycle. It’s day 31 and I’ve got no signs or symptoms of this period showing up anytime soon. I realise it’s probably too early to be annoyed by this, but hey I’m full swing IVF crazy! I just want to get started on our FET. I want the chance to have a 2016 baby. It seems ridiculous that a period, traditionally a sign of no baby, could be (please please please) the start of our journey as parents! Hurry up period, I want my frostie embryo back with me!

Blog/Tweet soon @HopeEpiMum x

One thought on “FET#1 Waiting Period.

Leave a comment