Gratitude 30: Day 23

Day 23: Scent

My current two favourite scented candles. My parents gave me the Pear one & it fills the entire room with the most relaxing lovely smell. I am saving the Apple Cinnamon for December as it smells so Christmassy! When I’m feeling stressed or out of sorts these smells help bring me back to reality and for that I’m grateful. I can’t have candles lit unless the room is bright due to the flickering flames not being great for the photosensitive side of my epilepsy, but in a well lit room these candles are a perfect addition to a good book or colouring in marathon for that much needed relaxation time. Especially during the two week wait!

 

Blog/Tweet soon @HopeEpiMum x

Leave a Reply

